Afternoon Tea at Boreham House

I had been looking forward to this for some time.  Afternoon Tea at Boreham.  I drove towards the house and parked my car.  I wheeled my suitcase towards the house (full of albums, USBs and marketing materials… not forgetting my camera!) and was met by Thierry in his suit.  He made his way towards me and kindly welcomed me and helped me in to the grand lobby.

Ladies from all around the country were already there – smiling, laughing, sipping champagne and breathing in the music that was being played on the grand piano.

I recognised a few faces so it didn’t take long to start catching up with everyone and meeting new people.  No one seemed to care that I had black leggings on with my brown boots and navy top (heaven forbid!) – well I hadn’t planned it that way, it just happened.  Once I had settled in, I snuck into the Oak room – often used for ceremonies, and began snapping away at the beautiful details.  There was a beautiful aroma from the Amie Bone candles and flower arrangements, stunning menus and stationery from ER Stationers, teapots each with different kinds of tea, macaroons (I have a bit of a ‘thing’ for these), sandwiches, cakes  – it all looked fabulous!

Before long, it was time to take our seats and enjoy the delights set before us.  Teresa let us in on her background and her journey to this point, which I found totally inspiring and motivating.

Boreham House is a beautiful family run wedding venue, with hardworking staff, and a dedicated owner.  The house is host to numerous events including Asian weddings, traditional British to multicultural weddings, corporate meetings and afternoon teas(!) throughout the year.   I always feel it is a privilege to be there – there is so much to see and ponder – not to mention capture with the camera!   I hope you enjoy these…

 

 

Photography by Anna MariePhotography by Anna MariePhotography by Anna MariePhotography by Anna MariePhotography by Anna MariePhotography by Anna MariePhotography by Anna MariePhotography by Anna MariePhotography by Anna MariePhotography by Anna MariePhotography by Anna MariePhotography by Anna MariePhotography by Anna MariePhotography by Anna MariePhotography by Anna MariePhotography by Anna MariePhotography by Anna Marie

Flowers by Amie Bone
Menus and stationery from ER Stationers
Venue Boreham House

Leave a Reply

